Campbelle joins West Indies Women

The West Indies Cricket Board announced that all-rounder Shemaine Campbell has been added to West Indies Women’s squad for the remainder of the One-day International Home Series against Pakistan Women here.

The Windies Women will now have a 14-member squad for the last three matches of the series which have ICC Women’s Championship points on offer.

Vice-captain and medium-fast bowler Shakera Selman missed the opener of the four-match series with a foot injury and is being treated by the medical staff.

The 25-year-old Campbelle, a stylish right-handed batsman and part-time off-spinner, made her international debut six years ago and has played 61 ODIs.

Merissa Aguilliera hit her fifth ODI half-century, but Javeria Khan topped it with her seventh to lead the Pakistani Women to a six-wicket victory over the Windies Women in the opening day/night contest on Friday at the Beausejour Cricket Ground.

Aguilleira led a recovery with an unbeaten 67 from 83 balls that included five boundaries, propelling the home team to a respectable 222 for nine from their allocation of 50 overs, after they were sent in to bat on a hard, true pitch.

Inconsistent bowling from the West Indies Women and purposeful application from the visitors’ batting, led by Javeria, whose 90 from 123 balls included eight boundaries, allowed the visitors to reach their target with 11 balls remaining.

The Windies Women trail 0-1 in the four-match series, but will be looking to bounce back in the second ODI on Sunday at the same venue.


Stafanie Taylor (Captain)

Shakera Selman (Vice-Captain)

Merissa Aguilleira

Shemaine Campbelle

Shamilia Connell

Britney Cooper

Deandra Dottin

Afy Fletcher

Stacy-Ann King

Kycia Knight

Kyshona Knight

Hayley Matthews

Anisa Mohammed

Tremayne Smartt



Fri 16 1st One-day International – Pakistan Women won by 6 wickets – Beausejour Cricket Ground



Sun 18 *2nd One-day International – Beausejour Cricket Ground (Start: 2 pm)

Mon 19 Reserve Day

Wed 21 *3rd One-day International – Beausejour Cricket Ground (Start: 2 pm)

Thu 22 Reserve Day

Sat 24 *4th One-day International – Beausejour Cricket Ground (Start: 2 pm)

Sun 25 Reserve Day

Thu 29 1st Twenty20 International – National Cricket Stadium, Grenada (Start: 1 pm)

Sat 31 2nd Twenty20 International – National Cricket Stadium (Start: 1 pm)


Sun 1 3rd Twenty20 International – National Cricket Stadium (Start: 1 pm)

* denotes ICC Women’s Championship match