GCB/DMLAS/MOE/NSSCL Combine Phase North Georgetown to do battle with Rest of Georgetown on Saturday 25, while Georgetown Combine compete with Mahaicony-East Coast on Sunday 26

The Guyana Cricket Board/Demerara Mutual Life Assurance Society/ Ministry Of Education/ National Secondary School Cricket League, will on Saturday 25 March, 2017, witness North Georgetown Combine taking on the Rest of Georgetown (players from South and East Georgetown) at the Ogle Community Centre in a 50 Overs aside match, from 09:30 hours. This match was previously schedule for tomorrow Wednesday 22 March, 2017 for the Georgetown Cricket Club (GCC) ground but had to be rescheduled due to the unfavorable playing condition of the GCC ground, which has been hampered due to heavy rainfall over the past two days.

On the conclusion of the Georgetown match, a Georgetown Combine District team will be selected to play Mahaicony-East Coast at the said Ogle venue on Sunday 26 March, 2017 from 09:30 hours.

North Georgetown X1 will come from: Alphius Bookie, Aren Beharry, Amel Tilku (Christ Church), Juspice Jones, Joshua Gardener (Richard Ishmael), Ashmead Nedd, Lester Cupidor, Sachin Singh, Dwayne Dick, Garrick Persaud, Orande Chase, Kadeem Parris, Trevon Eddwards, Tyresse Prescod, Tai-rlys Payne, Tyrese Craward, Shalom Paulis and Lose Blair (Chase Academy).

Rest of Georgetown (South-East Georgetown) X1 will come from: Carlos Pollard, Dequan Bamfield, Qumar Torrington, Chad Shivrattan, Tuen Hicks, Sunil Ramlall, Aubry Thompson, Osapho Greene, Stephon Wilson, Daniel Paul, Delon Allen, Ameer Singh, Wayne Bollers, Kester Mc Mc Allester, , Nkosi Beaton and Jamal Micheal.