Hetmyer, Joseph in WICB President’s XI squad to play South Africa

West Indies Under-19s players Shimron Hetmyer and Alzarri Joseph have been named in the 13-member WICB President’s XI squad that will play a 50-over day/night match against the South Africans on May 29 at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port-of-Spain.

Hetmyer captained West Indies U-19s to their first World Cup triumph earlier this year, while Joseph was one of the leading bowlers in the tournament, taking 13 wickets in six matches at an average of 13.76 and an economy rate of 3.31.

Kraigg Brathwaite will captain the squad, which also includes batsmen Evin Lewis and Jermaine Blackwood.

WICB President’s XI squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (capt), Shimron Hetmyer, Jermaine Blackwood, Damion Jacobs, Shane Dowrich, Jason Mohammed, Evin Lewis, Alzarri Joseph, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Andre McCarthy, Nikita Miller, Rayad Emrit, Delorn Johnson.

(Taken from ESPN Sports Media Ltd.)