Johnson to lead WICB President’s XI against India Chandrika, Singh and Joseph included

Guyana captain Leon Johnson will lead the WICB President’s XI in a two-day tour match against India at Warner Park in St Kitts on Saturday and Sunday ahead of their Caribbean Test series which begins later this month.Johnson will lead a 12-man squad, released yesterday by the selection panel of the West Indies Cricket Board.
Also included in the squad are Guyanese Rajendra Chandrika, Vishaul Singh and Keon Joseph.

Former national fast bowler Rayon Griffith has been appointed manager/coach.

The two-day tour match will be followed by a three-day warm-up match from July 14 at the same venue.

The first Test will begin on July 21, the second on July 30, the third on August 9 and the last one on August 18.

The Tests will be played in Antigua & Barbuda, Jamaica, St Lucia and Trinidad and Tobago.

WICB President’s XI squad reads: Leon Johnson (captain), Jermaine Blackwood, Rajendra Chandrika, Roston Chase, Jason Dawes, Shane Dowrich, Shai Hope, Damion Jacobs, Keon Joseph, Marquino Mindley, Vishaul Singh and Jomel Warrican.
The Team Management Unit comprises: Rayon Griffith (manager/coach), Henderson Springer (coach), Ariane Mangar (physiotherapist) and Hector Martinez Charles (Strength & Conditioning coordinator).

(Taken from Guyana Chronicle