Singh elevated to ‘B’ contact; Jacobs and Motie awarded ‘C’

Rajendra Chandrika and Devendra Bishoo obtained central contracts from the WICB, making room for two Guyana Jaguars contracts. Vishaul Singh has been elevated from a ‘C’ contract to a ‘B’ while Gudakesh Motie and Steven Jacobs have been awarded ‘C’ contracts.

Steven JacobsPerformance at the WICB PCL 2015/16 4-Day Tournament along with training records and attitude were the main criteria for awarding contracts. Singh has already score two centuries in three matches while Motie grabbed three five-wicket hauls (a total of 23 wickets) and Steven Jacobs has impressed with his all-round efforts. They have all been disciplined in their training and attitude towards the game.

The Cricket Guy Inc (CGI) contracted players are Veerasammy Permaul, Raymon Reifer, Assad Fudadin, Vishaul Singh, Christopher Barnwell, Anthony Bramble, Javon Searles, Ronsford Beaton, Paul Wintz, Keon Joseph, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Shimron Hetmyer, Kandasammy Surujnarine, Steven Jacobs, and Gudakesh Motie.
Meanwhile, Chandrapaul Hemraj and Sherfane Rutherford have replaced Motie and Jacobs in the CGI Academy.

The full Academy reads: Anthony Adams, Raun Johnson, Keemo Paul, Raj Nannan, Steven Sankar, Robin Bacchus, Kemol Savoury, Kevon Boodie, Dexter Solomon, Akshaya Persaiud, Tevin Imlach, Sherfane Rutherford, and Chandrapaul Hemraj.

Leon Johnson, who is the captain for the Guyana Jaguars team, has retained his WICB central contract.