GCB/CGI Jaguars Franchise announces contract adjustments

Following Leon Johnson being awarded a central contract with the West Indies Cricket Board, there has been a shift in the various levels of contracts for some Guyana Jaguars Franchise players.

Anthony Bramble moved up to a "B" contract

Anthony Bramble moved up to a “B” contract

Narsingh Deonarine has moved from a “B” contract to an “A”, Anthony Bramble from a “C” to a “B” and Shemron Hetmyer from Academy to a “C” contract.

In the Academy list, Jonathan Foo has filled the vacancy left by Hetmyer and Dexter Solomon has replaced Jason Sinclair who failed to report for training during the month of February.

Shemron Hetmyer moved up to a "C" contract

Shemron Hetmyer moved up to a “C” contract

The new Academy players signed their contracts on Tuesday, 2nd March 2015 at the CGI office and commenced training immediately after.

Players occupying the various contracts are as follow:

“A” CONTRACTS: Raymon Reifer, Assad Fudadin, Devendra Bishoo, Veerasammy Permaul, and Narsingh Deonarine.

“B” CONTRACTS: Christopher Barnwell, Rossford Beaton, Rajendra Chandrika, Keon Joseph, and Anthony Bramble.

“C” CONTRACTS: Trevon Griffith, Paul Wintz, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Vishaul Singh, and Shemron Hetmyer.

ACADEMY CONTRACTS: Gudakesh Motie, Kandasammy Surujnarine, Jonathan Foo, Raun Johnson, Dexter Solomon, Ricardo Adams, Keemo Paul, Raj Nannan, Steven Sankar, Robin Bacchus, Kemol Savory, and Keavon Boodie.