ICC Annual Conference week starts in Barbados today

The ICC Annual Conference week will begin in Barbados on Monday 22 June with the Associate and Affiliate Members’ meeting, and will conclude with the IBC Board meeting on 26 June.

The Conference is being hosted by the WICB with the support of the Barbados Cricket Association and Barbados Tourism Marketing Incorporated (BTMI).

This will be the first time the ICC’s annual meetings will take place in the West Indies and with delegates from over 50 ICC Members expected to attend, it will be the largest-ever gathering of cricket administrators in the Americas region to date.

The week’s schedule includes the following meetings:

–       ICC Associate and Affiliate Members’ meeting (Mon)
–       ICC Chief Executives’ Committee (Mon-Tue)
–       ICC HR & Remuneration Committee, Executive Committee, Annual Conference, Governance Committee meetings (Wed)
–       Finance & Commercial Affairs Committee (Thu)
–       ICC, IDI and IBC Board meetings (Wed-Fri)

Key issues on the agenda of the meetings will include:

–       Amendments to the ICC’s Memorandum and Articles of Association
–       Investiture of new ICC President
–       ICC Associate Membership application from Serbia
–       Updates on the status of Sri Lanka Cricket and United States of America Cricket Association
–       A report from the Chairman of the Anti-Corruption and Security Unit
–       Recommendations on cricket and development matters from recent committee meetings
–       ICC strategy post-2015

The ICC Board consists of the nominated representatives of each of the 10 Full Members plus three elected Associate Member representatives. The meeting is chaired by Mr Narayanaswami Srinivasan. Also present is the ICC Chief Executive.

ICC Chairman                                              Narayanaswami Srinivasan

ICC Chief Executive                                     David Richardson

Australia                                                         Wally Edwards
Bangladesh                                                     Nazmul Hassan
England                                                           Giles Clarke
India                                                                Narayanaswami Srinivasan
New Zealand                                                   Greg Barclay
Pakistan                                                          Shaharyar M. Khan
South Africa                                                   Chris Nenzani
Sri Lanka                                                        Sidath Wettimuny*
West Indies                                                    Dave Cameron
Zimbabwe                                                       Wilson Manase
Associate Member Director (Bermuda)     Neil Speight
Associate Member Director (Namibia)       Francois Erasmus
Associate Member Director (Singapore)    Imran Khawaja

* Chairman of the SLC Interim Committee – Status TBC

ICC Chief Executive (Chairman)               David Richardson                    ICC Chairman (ex Officio)                         Narayanaswami Srinivasan
ICC Committee Chairman (ex Officio)                     Anil Kumble
ICC Women’s Committee Chairman (ex Officio)    Clare Connor

Australia                                                            James Sutherland
Bangladesh                                                        Nizam Uddin Chowdhury
England                                                              Tom Harrison
India                                                                   Anurag Thakur
New Zealand                                                      David White
Pakistan                                                              Subhan Ahmed
South Africa                                                        Haroon Lorgat
Sri Lanka                                                            Ashley de Silva
West Indies                                                        Michael Muirhead
Zimbabwe                                                           Wilfred Mukondiwa
Associate Member Representative                 John Cribbin
Associate Member Representative                 Warren Deutrom
Associate Member Representative                  David East

On Friday, 26 June, a media conference is likely to take place at the Hilton Hotel but not earlier than 1300. Further details will be provided closer to the time. the 10 Full Members as well